Walking walking walk walk walk

I am always making these recommendations of self-care.  Get regular massages.  Eat a healthy diet.  Get some activity.  Find a church home or good friends you can trust.  Breath. Pray. Meditate.

Sometimes when I get all caught up in whatever it is I get caught up in, I need to stop.  Collaborate. And Listen. (I hope you are laughing)  So I stopped, collaborated but I could not for the life of me listen.  My mind was so jumbled and foggy and loud! So I went for a walk.

shadow

My mind is quiet finally!

My friend “M” has given me an open invitation to come walk her “Laughing Labyrinth” any time I please.  So I walked.  And as I listened to the snow crunch under my feet, my mind quieted.  And I continued to walk. I focused on the path set before me, careful not to veer left or right,  I could hear the nature.

Look at the beautiful nature!

Look at the beautiful nature!

And I can hear my mind was quiet…

Too cold for a seat :)

Too cold for a seat 🙂

And I could finally make my request.  I prayed my little heart out.  And when I was done I left a little gift.

I built you a beautiful organic sculpture.

I built you a beautiful organic sculpture.

Then my mind had peace.  Peace that surpasses my understanding.

Answered prayers emerge

Answered prayers emerge

Leave a Reply

